Contact Info & Biography
Education & Training
Memberships & Awards

Johann E. Gudjonsson, MD, PhD

Arthur C. Curtis Professor of Skin Molecular Immunology,
Frances and Kenneth Eisenberg Emerging Scholar,
Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology

Honors & Awards

2003 - Icelandic Ministry of Education, Biannual Medical Sciences Young Researcher Award

2005 - Dermatology Foundation, Research Fellowship Award: "Novel Xenotransplantation Model in Psoriasis"

2005 - Invited participation in the Resident Retreat For Future Academicians, Society for Investigative Dermatology

2006 - Nominated by the National Psoriasis Foundation as a Scientific Advisor to NIAMS

2006 - Michigan Dermatologic Society, Resident Research Award

2006 - American Skin Association, Research Grant: "Novel Xenotransplantation Models in Psoriasis"

2007 - Resident Clinical Research Award, 3rd place, North American Clinical Dermatologic Society

2007 - European Society for Dermatological Research/Society for Investigative Dermatology Young Investigator Collegiality Award

2007 - Young Investigator Award, American Academy of Dermatology

2010-present - Best Doctors in America, General Dermatology

2010 - Teaching Award, Department of Dermatology, University of Michigan

2010-2013 - Frances and Kenneth Eisenberg Emerging Scholar of the A. Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute

Professional Affiliations

American Academy of Dermatology

Dermatology Foundation

Society for Investigative Dermatology

International Society of Dermatology

Medical Dermatology Society

European Society for Dermatological Research

National Psoriasis Foundation


U-M Medical School | U-M Gateway
© Copyright 2014-2017 Regents of the University of Michigan | Disclaimer |
Privacy Statement
Developed and maintained by Michigan Multimedia, Medical School Information Services
Contact Michigan Medicine


Michigan Medicine Home
Health Topics A-Z
For Patients & Families
For Health Providers