Skip Navigation

Seminars

Bagel Talk
Days: Every Friday from September through June
Time: 10:15 to 11:15 am
New Location: Comprehensive Cancer Center, Rm B1 286

For more information e-mail Pam Reitenga or call 734-764-9922

Radiation Oncology Grand Rounds: 2015 Schedule
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room UH B2 C430
Regular Times: Wednesdays at 7:45-8:30 am or 12:00-12:45 pm
Refreshments (morning) or boxed lunch (afternoon)

Wed, Dec 2: 12:00 to 12:45 pm: Jean Moran, PhD
Topic: Matters of the Heart: Cardic Dose and the Treatment of Breast Cancer.

Wed, Jan 13, 7:45 am: Matt Schipper, PhD
Wed, Feb 4, Noon: Lori Pierce, MD
Wed, Mar 2, 7:45 am: Choonik Lee, PhD
Wed Apr 13, 7:45 am: Jim Hayman, MD
Wed, May 4, 7:45 am: Dipankar Ray, PhD
Thur, Jun 2, Noon: Michelle Kim, MD
July: No Meeting
Aug: No Meeting
Wed, Sep 7, 7:45 am: Scott Hadley, PhD
Thur, Oct 6, Noon: Shruti Jolly, MD
Thur, Nov 3, Noon: Martha Matuszak, PhD
Wed, Dec 7, 7:45 am: Mats Ljungman, PhD

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Cancer Center Grand Rounds Lecture
Schedule and location varies

Wednesday, Jan 20, Noon to 1 pm: Alec Kimmelman, MD, PhD
Topic: Targeting Metabolic Dependencies in Pancreatic CancerTargeting Metabolic Dependencies in Pancreatic Cancer

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

A. Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute Lecture Series
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room UH B2 C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Morning Conference
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room UH B2 C430
Time: 7:30 to 8:30 am
Days: Mondays and Thursdays (weekly)

Wednesday,Jan 6, 7:45-8:30 am: Randa Tao, MD
Topic: Ablative Radiation Therapy for the Treatment of Large Liver Tumors.

Wednesday, Jan 20, 7:45-8:30 am: Lior Braunstein, MD
Topic: Translating molecular findings in breast cancer.

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8700

Visiting Professor Lectures
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room UH B2 C430

Date: Thursday, February 11, 2016
Time: 5:00 to 6:00 pm
Speaker: Lawrence B Marks, MD
Topic: T.B.A.

Date: Friday, February 12, 2016
Time: 11:20 to 11:50 am
Speaker: Lawrence B Marks, MD
Topic: IMRT vs. 3D

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8700

John H. Wineman Education and Research Fund, Radiation Oncology Wineman Lecturer
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room UH B2 C430

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Time: 7:30 to 8:45 am
Speaker: Suzanne L Wolden, MD
Topic: What’s New in Radiotherapy for Pediatric Sarcomas?

Speaker: Dapne A. Haas-Kogan, MD
February, 2014
Topic: Rational Incorporation of Novel Agents into Multimodality Therapy of Pediatric Gliomas

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8700