Career Development

Career Development Home
AAMC Careers in Medicine
Career Development Podcast
Career Seminar Series
Faculty Advisors
Medical Specialties
Shadowing/Specialty Contacts
M1 Summer Opportunities
Timeline

Faculty Advisors

Adult Cardiac Surgery
Anesthesiology

Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Internal Medicine
Medicine-Pediatrics
Neurology
Neurosurgery
OB/GYN
Ophthalmology
Orthopedic Surgery
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Pediatric Cardiac Surgery

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Plastic Surgery
Psychiatry
Radiation Oncology
Radiology
Surgery
Urology
Vascular Surgery

 

Adult Cardiac Surgery

Richard Prager, M.D.
5151 CVC SPC 5864
rprager@umich.edu
734-936-4974

 

Anesthesiology

Dr. Kevin K. Tremper
Med Student Main Contact Person
1H247 UH  SPC 5048
ktremper@umich.edu

936-4235

Dr. Matthew Caldwell
1H247 UH  SPC 5048
mdcaldwe@umich.edu

936-4280

Dr. Ruchika Gupta
F3900 Mott SPC 5211
ruchikag@med.umich.edu
763-2435

Dr. George Mashour
1H247 UH SPC 5048
gmashour@umich.edu
936-4280

Dr. Norah Naughton
1H247 UH SPC 5048
norahnau@umich.edu
936-4280

Dr. Linda Polley
1G323 UH  SPC 5048
lpolley@umich.edu
936-4260

Dr. Kevin K. Tremper
1H247 UH  SPC 5048
ktremper@umich.edu
936-4235

Dr. Brian Woodcock
1G323 UH  SPC 5048
bwudcock@umich.edu
936-4496

 

Dermatology

Dr. Charles Ellis
Med Student Main Contact Person
1910 TC SPC 5314
cellis@umich.edu

936-6674

Dr. Andrzej A Dlugosz
3310 CCGC  SPC 5932
dlugosza@umich.edu
763-4575

Dr. Charles Ellis
1910 TC SPC 5314
cellis@umich.edu
936-6674

Dr. Timothy M. Johnson
1910 TC SPC 5314
timjohn@umich.edu

936-4190

Dr. Dana L. Sachs
1910 TC SPC 5314
dsachs@umich.edu
936-4192

 

Emergency Medicine

Laura Hopson, M.D.
lhopson@umich.edu
936-3168

Joseph House, M.D.
joshouse@umich.edu
763-1271

Joel Moll, M.D.
molljoel@umich.edu
936-3168

Marcia Perry, M.D.
marciap@umich.edu
936-3168

Cemal Sozener, M.D.
cemal@umich.edu
615-2765

 

Family Medicine

Andrea Baxter
Med Student Main Contact Person
M7300 Medical Science I SPC 5625
baxtera@umich.edu
998-7138

Dr. Kent Sheets
(Contact regarding career advisors)
M7300 Medical Science I SPC 5625
ksheets@umich.edu
998-7138

 

Internal Medicine

Mary Edwards
Med Student Main Contact Person
3301 TC  SPC 5382
edwardsm@umich.edu
936-9535

Dr. Carol Chenoweth
3116 TC   SPC 5378
cchenow@umich.edu
936-5205

Dr. Kim Eagle
2131 CVC SPC 5852
keagle@umich.edu
936-5275

Dr. Paul Fine
3116 TC   SPC 5376
pfine@umich.edu
936-5225

Dr. Margaret Gyetko
3110 Taubman Center SPC 5368
VAMC  SPC 2399
mgyetko@umich.edu
614-6981

Dr. Carol Kauffman
838A Infec Des VAMC SPC 2399
ckauff@umich.edu
761-7984

Dr. Robert Lash
Office of Clinical Affairs
C201 Med Inn Bldg. SPC 5825
rwlash@umich.edu
936-8279

Dr. Monica Lypson
2600 Green Rd., Ste. 150B SPC 5791
mlypson@umich.edu
764-3186

Dr. Rajesh Mangrulkar
OMSE
3808 Med Sci II SPC 5808
rajm@umich.edu

647-2861

Dr. Juanita Merchant
2051 SBRB SPC 2200
merchanj@umich.edu

647-2944

Dr. Sanjay Saint
2800 Plymouth Rd Bldg 16 Rm 430W
saint@umich.edu
615-8341

Dr. Thomas Sisson
6301 Msrb III SPC 5642
tsisson@umich.edu

763-8008

 

Medicine-Pediatrics

Dr. Michael Lukela
Med Student Main Contact Person
3119R T C SPC 5376
mlukela@umich.edu
936-4385

Dr. Hilary Haftel
1924 TC  SPC 5318
hils@umich.edu

764-1258

Dr Michael Lukela
3119R T C SPC 5376
mlukela@umich.edu
936-4385

Dr. Namita Sachdev
3116 TC, SPC 5368
nsachdev@umich.edu
936-4385

Dr. John Schmidt
F6884 Mott  SPC 5243
jschmidt@umich.edu
615-7845

 

Neurology

Dr. David Fink
Med Student Main Contact Person
1914 TC  SPC 5316
djfink@umich.edu
936-9070

Dr. Douglas Gelb
1914 TC   SPC 5316
dgelb@umich.edu
936-4549

Dr. Sid Gilman
2301 Commonwealth Blvd
sgilman@umich.edu
936-1808

Dr. Zachary London
1914 TC SPC 5316
zlondon@umich.edu

763-8368

Dr. Marina Mata
M3328 Med Sci 1  SPC 5607
mmata@umich.edu
763-5667

Dr. Linda Selwa
1920 TC  SPC 5316
lmselwa@umich.edu
936-9035

 

Neurosurgery

Dr. Jason Heth
Med Student Main Contact Person
3552 TC SPC 5338
jheth@umich.edu
936-9593

Connie McGovern
Med Student Administrative Assistant Contact
3470 TC SPC 5338
cmcgover@umich.edu

936-5017

Dr. Jason Heth
3552 TC SPC 5338
jheth@umich.edu
936-9593

Dr. John McGillicuddy
2128DTC SPC 5338
jemc@umich.edu
936-5017

Dr. Karin Muraszko
3470 TC SPC 5338
karinm@umich.edu
936-5062

Dr. Stephen Sullivan
3552 TC SPC 5338
ssulliva@umich.edu

936-9579

Dr. Gregory Thompson
2128 TC SPC 5338
gregthom@umich.edu
936-7493

 

OB/GYN

Dr. Diana Curran
L4000 Women's  SPC 5276
dianacur@umich.edu

936-3110

Dr. Dee Fenner
L4000 Women's  SPC 5276
deef@umich.edu

764-8429

Dr. Maya Hammoud
L4000 Von Voigtlander Women's Hospital
immaya@med.umich.edu
936-3110

Dr. Timothy Johnson
L4000 Women's SPC 5276
trbj@umich.edu
763-0983

Dr. David Marzano
L4000 Women's  SPC 5276
damarz@umich.edu
936-3110

Dr. Daniel Morgan
L4000 Womens SPC 5276
morgand@umich.edu
647-6930 or 647-5866

Dr. Margaret Punch
L4000 Women's  SPC 5276
mpunch@umich.edu
936-3110

 

Ophthalmology

Kathy Whitney
714 KEC SPC 5714
kwhitney@med.umich.edu
764-5208

Dr. Jill Bixler (former Green)
8353 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
jegreen@med.umich.edu
647-3243

Dr. Grant Comer
8333 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
gcomer@med.umich.edu
647-6344

Dr. Monte Del Monte
637 Kellogg Eye Ct,  SPC 5714
madm@umich.edu

764-0236

Dr. Ray Douglas
7120 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
raydougl@med.umich.edu

936-0946

Dr. Tom Gardner
7305 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
tomwgard@med.umich.edu
232-8283

Dr. K. Thiran Jayasundera
8317 Brehm Twr, SPC 5714
thiran@med.umich.edu
936-2820

Dr. Shahzad Mian
627 Kellogg
(not assigned to individual students)
smian@umich.edu
615-5476

Dr. Sayoko Moroi
239 Kellogg Eye Ctr, SPC 5714
smoroi@umich.edu
763-7974

Dr. Joshua Vrabec
8337 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
joshuav@umich.edu
232-8182

Dr. Jonathan Trobe
8349 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
jdtrobe@umich.edu
763-9147

Dr. Jennifer Weizer
623 Kellogg Eye Ctr, SPC 5714
jweizer@med.umich.edu
936-9252

Dr. Maria Woodward
1000 Wall St
mariawoo@umich.edu
763-5506

Dr. David Zacks
7309 Brehm Twr SPC 5714
davzacks@med.umich.edu
763-7711

 

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Clifford Craig
Med Student Main Contact Person
2912 TC   SPC 5328
clcraig@umich.edu

615-3599

Dr. J. Sybil Biermann
7304 CCGC   SPC 5946
biermann@umich.edu
936-9594

Dr. John D. Blaha
2912 TC   SPC 5328
jdblaha@umich.edu
936-2277

Dr. Michelle Caird
5723 Mott
sugiyama@umich.edu
615-3599

Dr. Clifford Craig
2912 TC  SPC 5328
clcraig@umich.edu
615-3599

Dr. James Goulet
2912 TC  SPC 5328
jgoulet@umich.edu
647-6936

Dr. Todd Irwin
2098 S. Main St
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
tirwin@umich.edu
998-6594

Dr. Jeffrey Lawton
2098 South Main Street
jeflawto@med.umich.edu
615-0220

Dr. G. Ying Li
C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital
1540 E. Hospital Drive, SPC 4241
yingyuli@med.umich.edu
734-936-5715

Chris Mendias, PhD, ATC
109 Zina Pitcher Place
BSRB 2017 SPC 2200
cmendias@umich.edu
764-3250

Dr. Bruce Miller
24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr. 48106
bsmiller@umich.edu
930-7400 or 1-877-877-9333

Dr. Andrew G. Urquhart
2912 TC  SPC 5328
andrewu@umich.edu
936-6636

 

Otolaryngology

Dr. Jeffrey Moyer
Med Student Main Contact Person 
1904 TC SPC 5312 
jmoyer@med.umich.edu
936-3172 

Dr. Alex Arts
1904 TC  SPC 5312
aarts@umich.edu
936-8006

Dr. Carol Bradford
1904 TC SPC 5312
cbradfor@umich.edu
936-8029

Dr. Douglas Chepeha
1904 TC SPC 5312
dchepeha@umich.edu
936-3172

Dr. Glenn Green
F6866 Mott SPC 5241
gegreen@umich.edu
936-4934

Dr. Todd Irwin
2098 S. Main St
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
tirwin@umich.edu
998-6594

Dr. Charles Koopmann
1540 E. Hospital Drive 5-702
koopmann@umich.edu
936-4934

Dr. Marci Lesperance
F6905 Mott 5241
lesperan@umich.edu
936-4934

Dr. Erin Lin
1904 TC  SPC 5312 
elmk@umich.edu

936-8001

Dr. Lawrence Marentette
1904 TC   SPC 5312
marentet@umich.edu
936-7633

Dr. Jeffrey Moyer
1904 TC SPC 5312 
jmoyer@med.umich.edu
936-3172

Dr. Mark Prince
1904 TC SPC 5312 
mepp@umich.edu
936-9178

Dr. Marc Thorne
1904 TC SPC 5312
mthorne@umich.edu
936-4934

 

Pathology

Dr. Barbara J. McKenna
Med Student Main Contact Person
1500 E Med Ctr Dr SPC 5054
barbmcke@med.umich.edu
615-7184

Dr. Jonathan McHugh
Room 2G332 UH SPC 5054
jonamch@med.umich.edu
647-9125

Dr. Barbara J. McKenna
1500 E Med Ctr Dr SPC 5054
barbmcke@med.umich.edu
615-7184

 

Pediatrics

Gail Annich, M.D.
F6884 Mott SPC 5243
gannich@umich.edu
764-5302

Heather Burrows, M.D.
4260 Plymouth Rd
armadill@umich.edu
647-6627

Hilary Haftel, M.D.
1924 TC SPC 5318
hils@umich.edu
764-2224

Sharon Kileny, M.D.
400 E Eisenhower Ste B
kileny@umich.edu
232-2600

Michael Lukela, M.D.
3119R T C SPC 5376
mlukela@umich.edu
936-4385

Sonal Owens, M.D.
1540 East Hospital Drive Floor 11 C&W
sthakkar@umich.edu
936-6703

Namita Sachdev, M.D.
3116 TC, SPC 5368
nsachdev@umich.edu
936-4385

Jocelyn Schiller, M.D.
F6890 Mott SPC 5254
johuang@umich.edu
764-5302

John Schmidt, M.D.
F6884 Mott SPC 5243
jschmidt@umich.edu
615-7845

 

Pediatric Cardiac Surgery

Richard Ohye, M.D.
11-742 CW SPC 4204
ohye@umich.edu
734-936-4978

 

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Dr. Percival H Pangilinan Jr
Med Student Main Contact Person
325 E Eisenhower #200  SPC 5744
percival@umich.edu
936-7210

Dr. Lisa A DiPonio
325 E Eisenhower Ste 100  SPC 5744
gooby@umich.edu

936-7210

Dr. Anne G Hartigan
325 E Eisenhower Ste 200  SPC 5744
anneg@umich.edu

763-4200

Dr. Joseph E Hornyak
325 E Eisenhower #200  SPC 5744
jhornyak@umich.edu
647-6954

Dr. Percival H Pangilinan Jr
325 E Eisenhower #200  SPC 5744
percival@umich.edu
936-7210

Dr. Sonya Miller
D5202 MPB   SPC 5718
sonyamil@umich.edu
647-6954

Dr. M. Catherine Spires
D5202 MPB  SPC 5718
mcspires@umich.edu
936-7201

 

Plastic Surgery

Dr. Jeff Kozlow
Med Student Main Contact Person
2130 TC
jkozlow@med.umich.edu
936-5895

Dr. Steve Kasten
1540 E Hospital Dr. Motts Children’s Hospital #4730
skasten@med.umich.edu
936-5881

Dr. Jeff Kozlow
2130 TC
jkozlow@med.umich.edu
936-5895

Dr. William Kuzon
2130 TC SPC 5340
wkuzon@med.umich.edu
936-5890

 

Psychiatry

David Belmonte, M.D.
F6236, NH, SPC 5259
dbelmont@umich.edu
936-5891

Gregory Dalack, M.D.
F6327, NH, SPC 5259
gdalack@umich.edu
232-6113

Sara Figueroa, M.D.
1749, RUB, SPC 5769
gsrd@umich.edu
764-0231

Sarah Mohiuddin, M.D.
L5023, Women’s, SPC 5277
smohiudd@umich.edu
764-7309

Neera Ghaziuddin, M.D.
2533, RUB, SPC 5765
neerag@umich.edu
764-7279

Laura Hirshbein, M.D.
A240, UH-B1, SPC 5020
lauradh@umich.edu
936-4855

Michael Jibson, M.D.
F6234, NH, SPC 5259
mdjibson@umich.edu
615-0199

Mark Lyubkin, M.D.
116C, VAMC, SPC 2399
mlyubkin@umich.edu
845-3711

Susan Maixner, M.D.
1914 Rachel Upjohn Building SPC 5769
smaixner@umich.edu
764-7238

Srijan Sen, M.D., Ph.D.
2413, RUB, SPC 5765
srijan@umich.edu
232-0434

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Daniel (Dan) Hamstra
Med Student Main Contact Person
B2C445 UH SPC 5010
dhamm@med.umich.edu

936-4300

Dr. Ted Lawrence
1500 E. Medical Cntr Dr. SPC 5010
tsl@umich.edu
647-9955

 

Radiology

Dr. Katherine Klein
Med Student Main Contact Person
2310 TC SPC 5326
kleink@umich.edu
936-4367

Dr. Matthew Davenport
B1 G505 SPC 5030
matdaven@umich.edu
615-9016

Dr. Carrie Hoff
UH B1 D502 SPC 5030
carhoff@umich.edu
615-9016

Dr. Katherine Klein
2310 TC SPC 5326
kleink@umich.edu
936-4367

Dr. Ursula Knoepp
B1140 TC SPC 5302
ursulakn@umich.edu
615-9016

Dr. Peter Liu
UH B2A209 SPC 5030
peterliu@umich.edu
615-3586

Dr. Kate Maturen
UH B1 D530H
kmaturen@umich.edu
232-6004

Dr. Michael Mazza
UH B2A209 SPC 5030
micmazza@umich.edu
913-0396

Dr. Colleen Neal
Med Inn C425 SPC 5842
hawleyc@umich.edu
763-6159

Dr. Renee Pinsky
Med Inn C414 SPC 5842
rpinsky@umich.edu
936-0015

Dr. Ethan Smith
F3305/MOTT SPC 5252
ethans@umich.edu
763-2571

 

Surgery

Angie Sullivan
Coordinator, Surgery Interest Group
2207 TC SPC 5342
sulland@umich.edu
734-232-9463

Dr. Michael Englesbe
Director, Academic Surgeon Development Program
2926 TC SPC 5331
englesbe@umich.edu

936-9623

Dr. Jonathan Finks
2210 TC/SPC 5343
jfinks@umich.edu
936-5792

Dr. Paul Gauger
2920H TC  SPC 5331
pgauger@umich.edu

936-2031

Dr. Rebecca Minter
2210 TC  SPC 5331
rminter@umich.edu
936-7056

Dr. Michael Mulholland
2922D TC   SPC 5331
Micham@umich.edu
936-3236

Dr. Richard Ohye
11-742 MOTT SPC 4204
Ohye@umich.edu

936-4978

Dr. Mark Orringer
M1 & M2 SCRUBS Student Group
2120 TC/SPC 5344
morrin@umich.edu
936-4975

Dr. Rishindra Reddy
M4 Surgery Interest Group
2120 Taubman Ctr
reddyrm@umich.edu

763-7337

Dr. Diane Simeone
2210 TC/SPC 5343
simeone@umich.edu
615-5100

 

Urology

Dr. Gary Faerber
Med Student Main Contact Person
3875 TC  SPC 5330
gfaerber@umich.edu
936-5801

Dr. David Bloom
3875 TC   SPC 5330
dabloom@umich.edu
936-8037

Dr. Dana Ohl
3875 TC  SPC 5330
daohl@umich.edu

936-5770

Dr. John Park
3875 TC  SPC 5330
jmpark@umich.edu
615-3038

Dr. J. Stuart Wolf
3875 TC  SPC 5330
wolfs@umich.edu
764-8397

 

Vascular Surgery

John Rectenwald, M.D.
5463 CVS 5867 SPC 5867
jrectenw@umich.edu
734-763-0250

 

Back to top