Medical School Clinical Calendar

2013 - 2014 M3 and M4

 

    Other Important Dates
  • Senior Year Ends - Fri, May 2, 2014
  • Graduation - Fri, May 16, 2014
  • M4 CCA - Comp Exam, May 29 - May 31, 2013
  • M4 CCA Makeup Dates -July 25 - July 26, 2013
    General Scheduling Notes
  • Weekends that occur during a clerkship will be scheduled by the department
  • Most clerkships have overnight call

Official Medical School Holiday/Breaks

  Begins Ends
Memorial Day 11 PM, Sun 5/26/13 5 AM, Tue 5/28/13
Independence Day 11 PM, Sun 7/3/13 5 AM, Tue 7/5/13
Labor Day 11 PM, Sun 9/1/13 5 AM, Tue 9/3/13
Thanksgiving 5 PM, Wed 11/27/13 5 AM, Mon 12/2/13
Winter Break 5 PM, Fri 12/20/13 5 AM, Mon 1/13/14
MLK, Jr. Day 11 PM, Sun 1/19/14 5 AM, Tue 1/21/14
M3 Vacation 5 PM, Fri 5/2/14 7 AM, Mon 5/12/14

Holiday Scheduling Notes

Some clerkships may allow a bit more time off, but the listed times will the minimum time that you will have for each of these holiday/breaks.

Subinternships
• Because of the increased level of patient care responsibilities on subinternship experiences, the student's responsibiliites may take precedence over holiday time

• Students on subinternships must discuss any time off with the attending staff

MLK, Jr. Day
• The University and the Medical Center will host programs throughout the day, and all students are excused from classes and clinical responsibilities so that they may partake in these programs, except for subinterns, as noted above