Skip Navigation

2008 Dean's Award Program Dinner Photos

11 Exceptional Members of the Medical School Recognized

On November 11, 2008, James O. Woolliscroft, M.D., Dean, recognized eleven members of the Medical School in the areas of lifetime achievement, community service, research, clinical care, innovations and teaching.

Get Adobe Flash player

> Download zip archive of all photos from slideshow

2008 Awardees

Basic Science Distinguished Faculty Lectureship
Gabriel Nunez, M.D.

Clinical & Health Services Research Award
Kevin C. Chung, M.D.

Dean’s Award for Achievement in Basic Science Research
John J.G. Tesmer, Ph.D.

Support Staff of the Year
Janet Hoff, L.V.T., L.A.T.G.

Outstanding Clinician
Steven R. Buchman, M.D.

Outstanding Clinician
Timothy T. Nostrant, M.D.

Professional Staff of the Year
Carol L. Standardi, R.N.

Kaiser-Permanente Teaching Award for Pre-Clinical Education
Rebecca W. VanDyke, M.D.

Kaiser-Permanente Teaching Award for Clinical Education
Vincent M. Cimmino, M.D.

Lifetime Achievement Award in Medical Education
Roger J. Grekin, M.D.

Administrator of the Year
James A. Bell, J.D.