Skip Navigation

2003 Recipients

2003 recipients

2003 Award Recipients
(Photograph courtesy of Gregory Fox)

Lifetime Achievement Award in Medical Education
Kyung Cho, M.D., FACR

Achievement in Basic Science Research Award
Zhaohui Xu, Ph.D.

Clinical and Health Services Research Award
Gary L. Freed, M.D., Ph.D.

Distinguished Faculty Lectureship in Biomedical Research Award
Don B. Clewell, Ph.D.

Community Service Award
Virginia Simson Nelson, M.D., M.P.H.

Outstanding Clinician Award
William Chandler, M.D.
Kim Eagle, M.D.
Linda Selwa, MD.

Innovations Award
Robert H. Bartlett, M.D., FACS.

Kaiser Permanente Teaching Awards
N. Cary Engleberg, M.D.
Douglas Gleb, M.D. Ph.D.

Administrator of the Year Award
Mary Freer

Staff Member of the Year Award
Cynthia Colwell