Skip Navigation

2001 Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award in Medical Education
Roland (Red) Hiss, M.D.

Achievement in Basic Science Award
Gabriel Nunez, M.D.

Achievement in Clinical Research Award
Sewon Kang, M.D. & Gary Fisher, Ph.D.

Distinguished Faculty Lectureship in Biomedical Research Award
Steven L. Kunkel, Ph.D.

Community Service Award
Terence A. Joiner, M.D.

Clinical Award for Primary Care
James F. Peggs, M.D.

Clinical Award for the Specialist
Powel Kazanjian, M.D.

Innovations Award
James R. Baker, Jr., M.D.

Kaiser Permanente Teaching Awards
Paul Fine, M.D. & Louis D'Alecy, Ph.D.

Administrator of the Year Award
Fabiana (Benjie) Johnson

Staff Member of the Year Award
Jane Weyber