Grading Policies

The Medical School system of assessing a medical student’s progress includes both cognitive and non-cognitive components. In each phase of the program, the student’s ability is assessed through observation, practical examinations, and tests of knowledge and problem-solving skills. Professional characteristics essential to the practice of medicine are also considered in the evaluation process.

Grading Scheme

Year 1: Satisfactory/Fail
Year 2: Satisfactory/Fail
Year 3: Honors/High Pass/Pass/Fail
Year 4: Honors/High Pass/Pass/Fail