Margaret M. Calarco, Ph.D., R.N.
Senior Associate Director of Patient Care Services and Chief of Nursing Services, UMHHC

Robert W. Lash, M.D.
Chief of Staff for Clinical Affairs, UMHHC

Valerie Castle, M.D.*
Ravitz Foundation Professor of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Chair  Department of Pediatrics

Martha E. Pollack, Ph.D.*
Provost and Executive Vice
President for Academic Affairs, UM

Kathleen Cho, M.D.
Peter A. Ward Professor of Pathology, and Professor of Internal Medicine

Kathleen Potempa, Ph.D., RN, FAAN,
Dean, School of Nursing

T. Anthony Denton, JD, MHA
Acting, Chief Executive Officer UMHHC

Marschall S. Runge, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair, Executive Vice President for Medical  Affairs, UM and Chief Executive Officer, UMHS

Jeff Desmond, M.D.
Interim Chief Medical Officer, Director of Clinical Quality, Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Mark S. Schlissel, M.D., Ph.D., Chair
President, UM

Kevin Hegarty
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UM

Cynthia H. Wilbanks
Vice President for Government Relations, U-M

James O. Woolliscroft , M.D.
Dean, Medical School


Kara Morgenstern
Interim Associate Vice President and  Deputy General Counsel

Shon Dwyer
Acting Executive Director, UH

Thomas R. Campbell
Associate Vice President for Strategic
Planning and Business Development, UMHS
Paul King
Executive Director, C.S. Mott Children's Hospital
and Von Voigtlander Women's Hospital
Paul Castillo
Chief Financial Officer, UMHS
Tim Lynch
Vice President and General Counsel

Sally J. Churchill, J.D.
Vice President and Secretary, U-M

Karen M. Hayes
Executive Assistant to the
Chief Executive Officer - UMHHC

* Medical Staff representatives are elected by the medical staff at large, recommended by the Executive Committee on Clinical Affairs, endorsed by the HHCEB and appointed by the Board of Regents to serve four (4) year staggered terms to provide one replacement every two (2) years.

**The Chief of Staff is an elected position, elected by the medical staff at large every three (3) years.