Fellows

First Year

David Beavers, MD, PhD
Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
Residency: Duke University

dbea@med.umich.edu

Amrish Deshmukh, MD
Medical School: Case Western Reserve
Residency: University of Chicago

damrish@med.umich.edu

Hamed Emami, MD
Medical School: Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Residency: Yale-New Haven Hospital

hamede@med.umich.edu

Thomas Franzon, MD
Medical School: State University of NY Upstate Medical University
Residency: University of Pennsylvania

thfranzo@med.umich.edu

Jessica Guidi, MD
Medical School: Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania
Residency: University of Pennsylvania

guidije@med.umich.edu

Erinn Hughes, MD
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine
Residency: Loyola University Medical Center

erinnhu@med.umich.edu

Eric Smith, MD
Medical School: Case Western Reserve
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

ersm@med.umich.edu

Second Year

Ahmad Abdul-Aziz, MD
Medical School: Northeastern Ohio College of Medicine
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

abdulazi@med.umich.edu

Mansoor Arain, MD
Medical School: University of California, Los Angeles
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

marain@med.umich.edu

Megan Shetty Joseph, MD
Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

shettym@med.umich.edu

David Kopin, MD
Medical School: Duke University School of Medicine
Residency: Duke University

dkopin@med.umich.edu

Kris Kawamoto, MD
Medical School: University of Hawaii John Burns School of Medicine
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

kkawamot@med.umich.edu

Vaiibhav Patel, MD
Medical School: Wayne State University
Residency: Barnes Jewish Hospital

pvaiibha@med.umich.edu

Prasanthi Yelavarthy, MD
Medical School: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Residency: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

yelavart@med.umich.edu

Third Year

David Cameron, MD
Medical School: Wayne State University
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

camedavi@med.umich.edu


Thomas Cascino, MD
Medical School: Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Residency: University of California San Franscisco Medical Center

tcascino@med.umich.edu

David Cohen, MD
Medical School: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Residency: Northwestern Memorial Hospital

codavid@med.umich.edu


Jessica Golbus, MD
Medical School: University of Michigan School of Medicine
Residency: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

jgolbus@med.umich.edu


Jessica Gupta, MD
Medical School: Wayne State University
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

jparsh@med.umich.edu


Sina Jame', MD
Medical School: Stanford University School of Medicine
Residency: University of California San Francisco Medical Center

sjame@med.umich.edu

Andrea Thompson, MD, PhD
Medical School: University of Michigan School of Medicine
Residency: University of Michigan Health System

adooley@med.umich.edu


Brett Wanamaker, MD
Medical School: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Residency: Johns Hopkins Hospital

bwanamak@med.umich.edu