Skip Navigation

Role-Specific Advancement:
Levels, Domains & Behaviors

Click on one of the following 4 roles to open a pdf document describing the work done at that level, as well as its 10 domains and 3 levels.

Guide for Self-Reflection

self-reflectionAs you contemplate applying for advancement in this interim plan designed for Role Specific Nurses  --  Clinical Care Coordinators, Educational Nurse Coordinators, Practice Management Coordinators and Survival Flight specialists --   you will want to take time for self-reflection

Begin the process by printing a copy of the Role Specific Advancement Behaviors (see above).


As you read through the document, find the behaviors that most closely describe what you do over the course of daily practice.  Be honest with yourself.  You may find that you need to go through the document more than once.

Think about:

As you work your way through the grid, you will quite possibly find that the behaviors which describe your individual practice are scattered over several levels.  Circle the ones that you feel best describe you.  You may find that looking at the behaviors helps you set goals for yourself for the future.

When you have an idea where you fit – what Level fits your practice – go to the Application Portfolio  section on this Web site and look at the requirements for application.  Read through the checklist.

As you write drafts and gather required documents, you may wish to contact a coach for feedback, support and encouragement.

Target Audience: UMHS Nurses | Author/Contact: Stephanie Minerath | Last reviewed: 3/2015